Moment by Moment

Oh, my.

I wish I could truly put words to the feeling that is

Rushing through my veins,

Pushing forth the very blood

That flows through my body and gives life to my heart.

I wish I could compare the magnitude of its power,

But nothing seems big enough.

To try to sum it up is like trying to experience the wonder of the ocean

By looking into a shot glass filled with tap water.

The feeling is not so much a “feeling”,

Rather, the promises of scripture

Unfolding within my minds eye

 And enveloping my heart with truth.

I can almost feel it erasing the doubts.

I am in shock.

The monster, that is fear,

IS.

LOSING.

ITS.

GRIP.

It has not even been a week since I stepped foot

On the path of this journey.

It has only been a few days,

But I tell you, dear friend,

I serve a Mighty God!

He can move mountains.

He can calm storms.

AND HE CAN FREE ME FROM FEAR.

And you know what?

He is.

One fear at a time.

Moment by moment.

Day by day,

He is making me free.

Some of you have sent me messages, or left comments,

And I want you to know I am praying for you.

You are not alone.

I would love to know if you are walking this journey,

The journey to a life filled with less of you and more of Him,

With me.

Please leave comments,

OR

Send an e-mail

dellgirl1(at)sbcglobal(dot)net

If you are struggling with fear or another stronghold of

Fear in your life.

I would love to walk with you on this journey.

Leave a Reply

