Thankfulness In The Winds of Change

My husband and I are in a time of transition in our lives.

A lot is going on.

A lot is changing.

I don’t know about you, but I don’t like change.

I am not good at it.

I get nervous and fidgety.

So today, I am counting blessings and focusing on thankfulness.

I am thankful for:

The relationship with my husband.

The growth I have seen in each of the boys this school year.

The gift of staying at home to raise our boys.

The joy and struggle that is homeschooling.

Hours spent around the dining room table or in the school room, just the boys and I.

Eating dinner, most nights, together at the table.

The promise of spring budding in my yard.

A  to-do list a mile long of home improvements that we can start to tackle.

Reaching our goal of being DEBT FREE!

*Still doing the happy dance of being debt free!*

My parents desire to care for our kids and shower them with love.

My Father in law for deeply caring for our relationship with God.

Friends who sharpen us, challenge us, and love us.

I am even thankful for being made uncomfortable in the winds of change

As God uses it to mold us and make us who He wants us to be.

I will praise the Lord in ALL things.

The Good.

The Bad.

AND The Transition.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Erin said,

    I have been pondering the same thing; I have always struggled with change. You are right- but He loves us well. Huge, happy congratulations on being debt free….that is amazing, and very dance-worthy! I’m so excited to see you next week. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

