Seven And Counting

My dearest Noah,

Last week you turned

Do you see that, you are holding up 7 little fingers?

Almost 2 hands full of fingers are standing up.

In just a couple months you will complete 1st grade.

Your can tie your shoes,

Read,

Build models,

Draw,

Make scrambled eggs.

And so much more.

You are a sweet boy with a tender heart.

I remember the day I found out you were a tiny life, growing inside of me.

I remember the feeling of love flooding over me and pooling in my heart.

That love still lives in my heart, but is now overflowing.

There are so many things I wish to always remember about you.

The child you are right now, and that you have been through ever stage.

I pray that I have written them well on my heart,

That they will live on in my mind.

This last year has been one of tremendous growth for you.

You are tall, healthy, and strong.

You have begun asking a lot of questions about life too.

Thankfully you haven’t asked how babies are made, yet, but I am sure that is coming.

You want to know when you will be old enough to…

Walk to the library by yourself.

To drive.

To go shopping alone.

To stay at home without a grown-up.

While the answers feel like an eternity away from where you are right now,

I know those days will be here before we know it.

I look at you and see the boy you have become.

You seek truth.

You seek justice.

You seek trust.

Prayerfully, your daddy and I are raising you up to continue to seek those values.

I love you Noah.

I am thankful for you.

I treasure you.

I am thankful that you were fearfully and wonderfully made.

Happy 7 years old, big guy!

Love,

Mommy

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    eaglejim said,

    I have to admit, he is a wonderful little boy.

  2. 2

    Erin said,

    He’s awesome. Seven!! That just seems like a whole lot!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

