Sharing the Love

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Today is my 13th Valentine’s Day with Aaron.

He was my first Valentine.

Who would have thought that in 1999,

What our future would hold.

We have experienced many special moments together.

We have shared countless laughs.

We have laughed until we cried and cried until we laughed.

I am honestly not sure what brings you closer to someone,

Joy or pain.

It is hard to tell.

Joy brought us together,

Pain taught us about the sustaining love of Jesus Christ,

And commitment keeps us going.

I am so thankful to have a husband like him.

He is not perfect.

I am far from perfection.

The truth is I feel exceedingly blessed to be married to a man of God.

It is a priceless gift and such a blessing.

When Aaron and I started dating,

We used to play a little game called

“I love you because….”.

We take turns completing the sentence.

Sometimes they are silly things,

Sometimes they are hard things,

Overall, it is a way for us to focus on the little things in our relationship that

Makes our marriage and love unique to us.

We have extended this game to our children and they love it!

When they were little(r) they wouldn’t say much.

Now they dig deep and share why they love us.

It is precious and I love it.

We all do!

It is a great game to play in the car, especially when tempers are starting to show.

I hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s day!

🙂

Leave a Reply

