Decisions….

On his way to bed tonight,

My husband picked up or fat, old puggie and said,

“Good night Owl”.

Weird, right?

He was teasing me about the fact that I am now a night owl.

It is true.

Somewhere, somehow things have shifted and I am now awake until

The weeeeeee hours of the night, most nights.

Tonight I am nursing a cold with cough syrup

Laced with codine so hopefully I will get to bed before too long.

We shall see.

I am going through a long diagnosis procedure

On a medical issue(s) I am having, so I suspect that may be the cause

Of my odd sleeping schedule,

But while I am up I have plenty of time to think.

Sometimes I am alert enough to read and remember what I have read.

Other nights, I hang out with the late night tv guys.

I wonder why there are only late night tv guys?

I digress…

Most of the time my mind wonders from thing to thing.

Sometimes I sew.

Sometimes I clean.

Sometimes I stare blankly at the tv.

It depends on the night.

Lately, my thoughts have been swallowed up by decisions I need to make about school next year.

We are leaving K12, for a variety of reasons.

The biggest reason is we want to start using a Christian curriculum.

So I have been floundering in an ocean filled with options,

But no current.

I seem to float around aimlessly with no shore in sight.

Until today!

A couple weeks ago my friend, Christan,

http://doithalfway.wordpress.com/

Gave me a book she had used.

I just started reading it tonight and I have found it to be such a great resource,

I wanted to share it with you all!

It is called “Homeschooling Methods”

By Paul and Gena Suarez.

For me, it explains all of the lingo from the homeschool community.

If you are considering homeschooling your kid(s), this may help.

I just thought I’d share.

Nighty night!

Leave a Reply

