Family Fun For Christmas Break – GIVEAWAY!

*GIVEAWAY CLOSED. CONGRATS TO #19 BECKY AND #32 KAREN.

LOOK FOR AN E-MAIL FROM ME! πŸ™‚

πŸ™‚

OHHHHHH

MMMMAAAAAAHHHHHHH

GGGGGRRRRRAAAAAAVVVVVVVYYYYYY

How in the world is it already December 13, 2011??

I honestly cannot believe there are only 12 days until Christmas.

Can you?

Really??

Did you notice my fancy Christmas tree created by words.

Yes, I am that ready for Christmas.

I thought about writing the entire post this way,

But it takes way to much brain power!

One of my favorite parts of Christmas is spending time with my family.

I like to do special things with the kids during our break from school.

Whether you homeschool or entrust their education to wonderful teachers,

I am sure you are looking for special things to do with the family

During Christmas break.

Well, I have just the thing for you!!

A CHRISTMAS GIVEAWAY!!!!

If you have followed this blog for a while…

First, I want to thank you for reading the craziness that is me.

Secondly, you know how much I love COSI!!

When you couple family fun with education, you can’t lose.

That is why the generous folks at COSI have given me

NOT 1,

BUT 2,

Family four packs of tickets PLUS 4 movie passes for their IMAX theatre.

WAHOOOO!

You can head over to COSI.com to find all of the wonderful things going on at

The museum right now if you’d like.

They have some amazing things going on right now, so check out their website and plan a

Visit even if you don’t win the tickets.

Time to get down to business…..

*This will be a quick giveaway, so I can be sure you get your tickets in time for Christmas break!*

To ENTER:

1. Leave a comment telling me if you have been to Cosi before or not.

2. Leave a comment telling me what your favorite thing to do/see is if you have been, or go to their website, come back and tell me what you would like to do if you win the tickets.

3. Share a this giveaway on facebook andΒ  leave a comment telling me you did so.

4. Leave a comment telling me what you are most looking forward to this Christmas season!

THERE YOU HAVE IT! Four ways to enter!

The drawing will be held Thursday, December 15, at 8 p.m.

*Winners will be notified via e-mail and on this post.

*There will be 2 winners, each will receive 4 admission passes + 4 movie passes to enjoy while at COSI.

Merry Christmas!

35 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Deanna said,

    We love COSI, too! We’re raising scientists in our house so they’re big COSI fans!

  2. 2

    Erin said,

    Yes! I haven’t been since I was little …. but always loved it! πŸ™‚

  3. 3

    Cecilia said,

    Have not been to COSI since I was a kid! Would love to take the girls over break! My sis and BIL and kids are coming from VA so it would be nice to take all of us!

  4. 4

    Deanna said,

    No, I can’t BELIEVE there are only 12 days until Christmas! Our shopping is done but the wrapping elves haven’t made their way to my home yet. They must have be having sled trouble.

  5. 5

    Mary Joyce said,

    We have been to COSI once and would love a second visit!

  6. 6

    Mary Joyce said,

    I shared this on Facebook…. and I just looked at COSI website… did I see TRAINS… and DEIGO? Oh my…. my kids will spaz!!

  7. 7

    Deanna said,

    My kids like the Life section (testing strength, flexibility, etc.) but we’d like to get there to see the new Dora & Diego exhibition.

  8. 8

    Deanna said,

    I shared your giveaway on Facebook! Thanks for the chance to win! (Any chance you’re giving away a gift-wrapping elf?) πŸ™‚

  9. 9

    Laura said,

    I’ve never been to COSI. For the seven plus years I’ve lived in Ohio, I have said many times that I want to go there but haven’t done it yet. 😦

  10. 10

    Toni Scearce said,

    We absolutely love COSI! Our two children are scientists in the making, one of our favorites at the museum is the big clock. Our son ( 5 at the time) carried on an extensive conversation with the gentleman who was running the clock that day.

  11. 11

    Toni Scearce said,

    I shared on Facebook, thanks for a chance to win a great family mini trip!

  12. 12

    Toni Scearce said,

    The thing that I most look forward to during the Christmas season is spending time with my family and friends:)!

  13. 13

    Toni Scearce said,

    If we win the tickets we will spend a fun filled family day at one of our favorite places in Ohio! We will revisit our beloved clock, doll houses and IMAX!!!!

  14. 14

    Lauren said,

    I have been to Cosi, but only once.

  15. 15

    Lauren said,

    this holiday season, i’m really excited to give people the gifts I got them. i always think ahead of time and i hope they enjoy them.

  16. 16

    Becky said,

    I have been to Cosi, but not since becoming a mommy! My 4 year old would love it!!

  17. 17

    Becky said,

    I’ve heard great things about their toddler area. The website calls it “Little Kidspace.” πŸ™‚ That sounds fun!!

  18. 18

    Becky said,

    I am looking forward to the 2 week break!! I need some time to just be at home and do fun things with the family. After Christmas shopping is fun, too. πŸ™‚

  19. 19

    Becky said,

    I shared your giveaway on facebook!! Thanks for offering the giveaway!!

  20. 20

    HeatherS said,

    We have been to COSI before and it is awesome!

  21. 21

    HeatherS said,

    I think my kids favorite part is Gadgets and the entrance tunnel into Space. I get so dizzy in that thing!

  22. 22

    HeatherS said,

    This Christmas I am most looking forward to spending the day at home with my family. No work, no phones, no school – just relaxing together.

  23. 23

    HeatherS said,

    I shared on Facebook. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  24. 24

    We have been to COSI, and our favorite part is Ocean – always messy, and always fun! Will share on FB!

  25. 25

    . . . and what I am most looking forward to about Christmas is a Christmas party with the families from our Bible study.

  26. 26

    Shawanda Smith said,

    I look forward to spending our very first Christmas in our new home. Eating cookies & watching movies with the family. πŸ™‚ we haven’t been to COSI in about 9 years. Id love to surprise the kids with tix as a gift!

  27. 27

    celiae said,

    I haven’t been to COSI since I was 12, and I want to take the kids!

  28. 28

    celiae said,

    I remember riding the bike across the tightrope! I don’t know if they still have that, but I loved it!

  29. 29

    celiae said,

    I shouted it out on FB!!

  30. 30

    celiae said,

    I can’t wait to eat HAM! πŸ˜‰

  31. 31

    Karen said,

    We have not yet been to COSI but we one of these days we will make the road trip! It would be great to win a set of tickets for our family! We’ve had a lot of fun visiting the Science & Industry Museum in Chicago (thank you, Boonshoft reciprocity!). Anna’s favorite area is the kids area, so I think the place we’d love to check out at COSI would be the Little Kidspace and the Dora and Diego exhibit!

  32. 32

    Karen said,

    I think I was supposed to do a separate reply: πŸ™‚ So, no, we haven’t been to COSI yet, but we hopefully will get there soon!

  33. 33

    Karen said,

    I shared your link on my Facebook page! πŸ™‚

  34. 34

    Karen said,

    I was in wonderment today, too, that it’s only a week until we leave for Chicago! The beginning of this month seemed to drag but it’s building up momentum FAST! I’m most looking forward to spending time with our whole families – not just parents, but brothers, sisters, nieces, nephews, and cousins too. It will also be really fun to see how Sarah handles this Christmas and I’m really excited to see Anna’s face when she opens her presents! Merry Christmas to you and yours! Thanks for doing this giveaway!

  35. 35

    I am so excited about the possibility of a trip to COSI in our near future! Thanks for sponsoring the giveaway. This is fun!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

