A Big Day For My Little Boy

Last night I went into the boys room

Climbed into the bottom bunk and snuggled up,

Just for a moment,

Next to my sweet Collin.

I couldn’t help myself.

Ya see, yesterday was a BIG day for my little guy.

He hit another milestone and I was overwhelmed with emotion.

I wanted to hug him and hold him close.

During school yesterday…

COLLIN READ!!

He sounded out his first word,

Then his second

And kept going until he had mastered an ENTIRE sentence!!

I hugged him tight after that first word.

Tears filled my eyes as I sat next to him, stunned.

He has worked so hard to be able to identify all of his letters,

And now, as if someone flipped a stitch, he read.

After each new word he read, I would hug him and give him a high 5.

And he would give me the biggest smile he could manage.

I could have never prepared myself for the joy our little surprise baby would bring to my life.

I am so proud of his determination and desire to learn.

I am so thankful to be with him every step of the way!

I love you Collin and I am so proud of you!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Way to go Collin! So exciting!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

