Fall Foods!

The weather has turned cold!

The leaves on our dogwood tree are turning from green to reds and pruples.

Fall is in the air!

And comfort food is in the air inside my house.

I thought I would share a yummy recipe that I make all fall and winter that my family loves.

BBQ Feta Meatloaf

1.Combine :

1 lbs ground beef

1 lbs ground sausage

1 small sweet onion, diced

2 garlic cloves, crushed or pressed

1 egg

1/4 cup oatmeal or breadcrumbs

1/2 bottle of your favorite BBQ sauce

1 handful of crumbled feta cheese

2. Shape into a loaf and place into an 9×11 baking dish.

(You can also use a loaf pan.)

3. Bake at 375′ for 45 mins.

4. Drain grease. Top with the rest of the BBQ sauce. Bake for an additional 45 mins.

ENJOY!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    OMG, that Meatloaf is yummo. I was thinking I needed to make it again. Tom would LOVE it!

  2. 2

    This looks really YUMMY…You think it would dry out to much if the BBQ is left off? Some meat loaves dry out ALOT when the tomato stuff is left out. YUMMY…The feta is really what got me..


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

