Refocusing

I feel like the fog is lifting.

I feel like the tears of healing have risen to the surface.

I hope so!

Hope.

What a beautiful word.

Today I am focusing on each moment.

This morning Collin peaked his head into our room.

He quietly climbed onto our bed.

He greeted our 11 year old pug by laying on her and hugging her.

Then it was my turn.

He crawled up and settled into warmth left by Aaron.

I slid my arm underneath his soft snuggly body.

And he did the thing which is unique to him that I look forward to every time I see him

Coming with the intent to snuggle.

He let out a tiny barely audible “mmm”.

He does this when he is most content.

When he is safe and comfy.

When his focus is to get as close as he can possibly get.

I love it.

It is, by far, one of the best ways to start the day!

I am so thankful for my little Collin.

What a sweet little guy.

What a blessing.

Leave a Reply

