A Curious Little Monkey

I am sitting in my living room

Watching the boys watch Curious George.

We have done this a gazillion times, but today it occurred to me

This may phase may soon be coming to an end.

I bet in a year or two the boys will no longer be

Transfixed by a cute and curious little monkey.

I am kind of sad about this, but I am also excited to see what comes next.

I have loved watching them grow.

When they discover how to do something new

It is such a sweet moment.

It is like you can see their confidence and curiosity bloom.

For today, they love Curious George and I am so glad!

Leave a Reply

