Stayin Afloat

I want to start off with an explanation of sorts.

I feel like I have been UP and DOWN a lot this year.

I am sure it has a lot to do with grieving the loss of my Mother-in-law,

But I also think there are some hormonal influences to my on again off again depression.

It has been a difficult year.

I took a few weeks away from the blog for several reasons.

I tried to stay really busy since returning from our amazing trip to Disney World.

I found when I sat around and didn’t have a lot going on I was not okay.

And when I was busy things seemed to go much more smoothly.

SO, I kept busy.

That worked great for a while, but then I crashed.

I grew tired and irritable.

My poor husband! (That is all I will say about that for now!)

So I decided to stop running from my emotional chaos and live in it for a bit.

I wish I could write this post and say how everything is fine now, but I can’t.

I will be going about my daily business and I get hit with emotions and thoughts that are driving me crazy.

I don’t have answers or an explanations, I just expect them to happen.

It is frustrating.

So, that is where I am.

I am living each moment at the time.

I think it makes me treasure the good moments even more.

That is a blessing!

A beautiful gift in the storm of inconsistency that is my mind right now.

I rest on the promises and constants found in God’s word.

I treasure the snuggles and kisses from my boys.

I am staying afloat, even though sometimes I feel like I am sinking.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Susan said,

    Oh Becky, I wish I were closer and we could share our lives that seem so parallel even though the reasons/causes are different. You are in my thoughts a lot, as an inspiration. Let that lift you a little today. 🙂

    Hugs!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

