Wanna Meet My Mom?

I have begun to notice something about Noah.

It is so cute and I wanted to share it with you.

Recently when Noah makes a new friend,

At the mall or at VBS for example,

He tells them about me.

I have heard him say things like,

“Hey, come here, I want you to meet my mom! She is really great!”.

His flattering remarks make my heart do flips and make me want to tackle him with hugs and kisses.

So much about his behavior reminds me that he is growing up.

His actions tell me he is capable of more independence.

Even today, while we were preparing dinner for my father, father in law and husband,

Noah joined me in the kitchen to help.

I watched him as we peeled hard boiled eggs for devilling.

He was in charge of the filling.

All by himself!

He broke the yolks apart into crumbled and he added the ingredients per my instruction.

He did a great job!

I moved across the kitchen to pipe icing on the cupcakes while he filled the hollow egg whites.

I expected to find a mess on the deviled egg serving tray, but I didn’t!

It was perfectly done.

The moment was made sweeter by the fact that he was only wearing super hero undies at the time.

I love spending time with my boys in the kitchen.

It is a special time and the extra mess it creates is completely worth it.

I love that Noah wants to introduce me to his frieds.

It warms my heart and gives me hope for our future.

My heart is overflowing with joy this evening.

I am so thankful for my sweet boys!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    AmyInOhio said,

    He’s absolutely right – his mom is great!

    xxoo


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

