Meeting Needs

Looks like the Dell’s are going to have a water filled summer!

We purchased pool passes and scheduled swimming lessons for the boys.

We have made a few trips to the pool already this summer and when I was packing our

Needed items for the trip, I quickly noticed how much I needed a new beach tote.

Between the towels, cooler, passes, and kids, my hands were full.

I tried having the boys carry their towels, but Collin kept dropping his and Noah’s was dragging behind him.

Sew, what was this sewing lovin Mama to do?

I started searching the internet for ideas.

I found a few I liked, but none I loved.

I decided on the size of the bag, by hitting target, finding a bag that I liked the size of and measured it.

Then, added a bit of length to the one I created.

I may have mentioned this already, but I picked up a huge roll of brown paper for $0.50 at a garage sale last year.

We have put it to good use and still have a ton left to use.

It is perfect for creating patterns.

I drew and cut the pattern out.

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I give you

“The Cortney Tote”.

My friend Cortney

Mentioned that I should make a tote last month, so in honor of that suggestion,

I named my first tote after her!

Here are a few more pics for you

I liked this stitch for an added detail to attach the strap.


Back.

Front with 3 pockets:

*Spray on sunscreen*

*Water bottle*

*Book*

Inside pockets.

There you have it! Isn’t she cute!!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Bridgett said,

    Love it Becky!! I so need to learn how to sew!!

  2. 2

    Super, super, super cute and I’m not just saying that since you named it after me and all. I feel so famous now. Thanks for helping my ego out! ;-).


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

