Break Free Friday – Write It Down

I can’t believe we are at another Break Free Friday post!

I fear our summer will fly by this year!!

How did you do last week?

Surprisingly I did really well.

The first couple days were hard.

I am so thankful for the change of heart that has come from the decision

To be present.

Doing  just do one thing at a time has opened my eyes to many things.

Most importantly how out of whack my priorities have been.

I will keep this challenge as part of my daily life, FOR SURE!

This weeks challenge is to

WRITE IT DOWN!

I am going to go back to the days when I wrote down what I ate.

EVERYTHING!

I used a website for this before, but I may try pen and paper this go round.

Only because if I sign on to account for the food I have eaten, I am more likely

To get lost in the internetz.

So, I am planning on picking up a journal today, write down what I eat

And add it to my online food journal once a day.

FYI, I use sparkpeople.com,

but there are other free sites like this all over the web.

If you use a FREE site you love, PLEASE post it in the comments so others can see it.

As always, let me know how you did with last weeks challenge and if you plan on taking this one!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Beck said,

    I am so there with the keeping track of what I eat, I did so well several years ago, but I’m afraid it’s time for a re-do. I use http://caloriecount.about.com/cc/account/flog.php

  2. 2

    stephanylw said,

    I did pretty good. I wanted to go ‘dessert free’ – and it made me realize just how many dessert-like things I eat during a day! I also worked on reading the Word more each day – which will be a lifetime goal, I’ll always need/want to read His Word more, but I am happy with the gentle nudging of the Holy Spirit that has guided me to studying His Word more and more, each day! 🙂

  3. 3

    Karen Weller said,

    You are so correct about keeping track of everything you eat because I noticed the weeks that I didn’t keep track I didn’t do so well. Keep up the good work!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

