Happy 5th Birthday Collin!

Last week I went on vacation with my family!

We went to Disney World and had an amazing time.

While we were there, our sweet Collin celebrated his 5th birthday!

Here we are waiting for the Monorail to take us to THE MAGIC KINGDOM!

It was an amazing way to spend a very special day.

Collin is a very sweet little boy.

He is very busy and really funny.

He is a bit quirky and that only adds to his charm.

Every year, on his birthday, I can’t help but think of October ’09 when we almost lost him to pneumonia.

He has endured a lot of difficult times during his 5 precious years,

And I think that makes me treasure each moment with him so deeply.

I am thankful for his spunky and fun take on life.

He always keeps me guessing and I am so thankful for him.

I will leave you with my favorite pic from our trip…

*typical Collin*

Hilarious!


2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mom said,

    I have seen that photo several times now and each time I laugh harder.
    No other comments needed. Collin’s face says it all.

  2. 2

    Beck said,

    So sweet! Happy Birthday Collin, how fun to celebrate at Disney World! Hope you guys had a wonderful time.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

