Break Free Friday – More Time In The Word

Last week I asked you to join me in adding water to your daily routine.

How did you do?

I had a rough start, but am happy to announce that now drinking the correct amount of water is easy for me now.

It is amazing how different I feel because of this change!

If you still struggle with this, please keep trying.

I have a cup I keep next to me all day and I keep it filled with ice cold water.

I am much more likely to drink it if it is w/i arms reach.

I am also down 2lbs.

That brings my total to 8lbs in 3 weeks!

I am extremely excited about this victory!

This weeks challenge is less about food and more about priorities.

Maybe…

I sincerely believe that God has taken back seat to food in my life.

I constantly think about food and that is something I have been working on.

I need to get my thought life in check.

I cannot be more focused on anything in this life than God.

Doing so places my confidence and hope in something else.

And that, my friends, is WRONG!

So this week, the challenge is to spend more time with God.

Reading the Bible.

Praying.

Worshiping.

Thanking.

Praising.

Are you with me??

Please let me know if you have been going on this journey with me!

You can e-mail me at dellgirl1@sbcglobal.net,

Tweet me @dellgirl1

OR

Leave a comment here!

I would love to know how you are doing!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Yay, Becky!! That is so awesome! The scale didn’t budge for me (no surprise there) but I think this new challenge is something I need even more than losing a few pounds. Count me in!

  2. 2

    Kandi said,

    I did really well with the water challenge the first few days and then got the icks which required me to drink tons of water! I also broke my re-learned after Lent caffeine habit. I may have some soda occassionally, but it’s no longer an every day thing. yay!

    I started doing a Bible reading app last week and will continue with it along with your challenge. I’m really enjoying having the app and (unless I fall asleep) I read the assignment each night before bed.

  3. 3

    Celia said,

    I love you! I got some work to do! Letting go and stop worrying will help me let God be in control.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

