Breaking Free Friday – Water!

Welcome to week three of our challenge to live a healthier life style!

We have addressed:

Desserts

Impulse Control

And now I think we need to go WAY back to basics…

WATER!

I really struggle with this one.

When I work out I drink 16 – 32 ounces during my gym time.

When I come home I will only drink water when it is my last resort.

I often drink water when I go out to eat because it saves me a couple of bucks.

As I understand, water is so important that when you don’t drink enough of it,

Your body holds onto the water it does have which causes weight gain and stalls out weightloss plans.

So this week let’s work on drinking those 8 glasses, at least, a day!

How did you do last week?

I have continued skipping dessert, for the most part, I will keep doing that!

I like the feeling of being able to say no when I know I don’t need something.

I didn’t lose any weight this week, nor did I gain!

I had a root canal yesterday so until that today, I had to eat soft/liquid food/drink all week.

I was lacking protein.

The vibration from working out caused more pain for my tooth, so I wasn’t able to work out either.

I am ready for a better week!!

 A healthier week!

A successful week!

I hope you are to, imagine how different your life would be if you would

Eat to live instead of lived to eat!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    stephanylw said,

    I’m totally with you on this one. I have made it a (new) point to keep track of how many glasses I drink a day . . to work myself up into the ‘8 glasses of water a day’ thing. That’s a whole lot of flipping water to take on when your body is not used to it. (not to mention a WHOLE lot of bathroom breaks!) I will be taking on this challenge this week with you! I also promise to encourage you as you begin this new one! Whoohooo!

  2. 2

    Susan said,

    This is a good one! I find it easier to drink more if I keep it cold, so I have an insulated water bottle I carry around. I fill it full with ice in the morning and whatever water will fit, then it stays cold and I drink as the ice melts. Sometimes I put a squeeze of lemon juice or lime juice in it. The chemo drugs I’m on for my RA can be dangerous for the liver, so I have to drink tons of water now (it also keeps the nausea down). I don’t drink soda at all anymore, except for one on weekends on our pizza night (something about pizza and soda together)!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

