Great Big Tears Of Great Big Joy!!!

Yesterday started out with a super fun trip to IHOP for free pancakes.

(National Pancake Day!)

The fun part was that we don’t have one in Dayton so I talked my dad into

Joining us and he drove us to Mason for breakfast.

It was delicious and a nice break from our normal schedule.

We got home and started school.

Collin finished first, as usual and joined Roxi for some cuddle time on the floor.

He made mention of how he missed his “sister”

Referring to the baby we lost before I was pregnant with Noah.

We started talking about Heaven and the sacrifice Jesus made on the cross for our sins.

He said he wanted to ask Jesus into his heart!

We prayed together.

The tears rolled down my cheeks and he looked at me with great concern.

“Why are you crying Mommy?”, he asked.

I explained they were happy tears and that I was so excited for him.

I don’t think I have ever hugged him deeper than I did in that minute.

It was beautiful, still is!

I am so thankful for the blessing of being with both Noah and Collin when God called them to Him.

TO GOD BE THE GLORY!!!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Tiffany K. said,

    Awesome! What a great, Godly little man you are raising there. Way to go!

  2. 2

    YAY!!! How awesome that he has Jesus in his heart! What a joy that is for a parent to be a part of!

  3. 3

    Happy Day! Can I just say that you are an inspiring mama? I love you (and your littles). So glad for the new friendship we are forming!

  4. 5

    Celia said,

    YAY!!!! That is so awesome! Sorry I didn’t know til now! WOOO HOOO! ❤


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

