Prayer…Fear…Prayer…Fear (repeat)

I read this post today

Fear Like I Have Never Known

Written by my friend Andrea regarding her daughter Paisley.

I have been there.

A October of 2009 we almost lost Collin to pneumonia.

I felt that fear.

I was devastated by it.

It was so painful to watch him struggle to breath.

He was near lifeless for days.

That fear is bottled up in my brain and heart.

Some things trigger it.

It has become a part of me and how I treat it has to be precise.

I have to guard it as it has great potential to be the end of me.

The fear can come on like a tidal wave or it can creep into my daily thougths.

It is terrible.

It is consuming.

It binds my heart and mind,

IF I am not careful.

I don’t know when it happened, but by the grace of God

I began to believe the promise of Proverbs 3:5-6

“5 Trust in the LORD with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;
6 in all your ways submit to him,
and he will make your paths straight.

I cling to those scriptures and pray through them when I feel the fear coming.

I realized in the same way God has a plan for my life,

He has a plan for the lives of my children.

While my mama bear instincts and claws come out when I fear ANYTHING regarding

My boys, I rest and find peace in knowing they are His children too.

I firmly believe nothing will happen outside of His will.

This morning, I am praying for my friend Andrea.

For her, almost 2 year old, Paisley.

For peace that passes all understanding.

For HEALING.

For complete resolution.

I ask you to do the same.

Please join me in praying for this sweet little girl!

 

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by andrea mann, Becky Dell. Becky Dell said: Please join me in prayer for @daisiesforu and her fam! http://wp.me/pT4cx-ue […]

  2. 2

    […] just wanted to share this with everyone really quick. My good friend Becky over at Random Becky wrote a post in regards to mine yesterday. Please stop over to see it. Thanks Becky. I love […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

