Two Weeks And Counting

The shock of losing my mother in law has finally passed.

I believe she is gone.

Yesterday I didn’t cry, not once.

I didn’t realize it until this morning when I was thinking about 2 weeks ago (today) when I got the call.

Telling your husband that his Mother has died is hard, to say the least.

It was surreal.

It still is.

I am so thankful and encouraged by his faith.

It has never wavered during this time.

Last night we went on a date.

We saw “True Grit” and loved it.

Sometime during the movie, Aaron thought about how much his mom would like the movie.

He thought about calling to tell her.

Then he remembered she was gone.

I think that is one of the hardest things about missing someone.

You think of them, want to call and then you remember the harsh reality.

I still miss my Grandma Wilma very much!

As the hours turned to days and days to weeks the sting of her death has softened.

The thoughts have changed from, “how will I function” to “I remember when…”.

Sleep and rest have been found.

Processing has begun.

School has resumed.

And I feel peace in our family.

I know we have been prayed for and ministered to deeply during this time and I am grateful.

Beyond words for the love and support.

Please keep them coming.

 

 

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Cathy said,

    It is hard~ I know~
    Going to make a call is the hardest~

  2. 2

    Katie said,

    Still praying for you and yours, friend. Love you.

  3. 3

    stephanylw said,

    I cannot tell you how much joy it brought my heart to read this. Sure have been praying specifically for THIS for you!!! So glad that He has taken your grief and turned it into precious memories! What a great God we serve! Can I get an AMEN!!?! 🙂 Love you more than life itself, Sweet Friend!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

