Flowers

Today I woke up believing she was gone.

I think it has started to sink in.

My realization was comforted by the smell of fresh cut flowers as I reached the landing on my way downstairs.

The fragrance is beautiful.

Roses, daisies, carnations, mums, lillies.

Tender.

Fragile.

Soft.

Overwhelming.

The flowers offer a distraction.

Their beauty is a welcome visitor.

Two arrangements sit perched on the entertainment center.

An arrangement from my parents coupled by the one the boys selected.

In the dining room, centered on the  table sits an arrangement from our neighbor.

The aroma is dominant.

Somehow it helps.

Today seems harder than yesterday.

I sit wondering  how I can do “normal things”.

I don’t feel like conducting school, but Noah’s request to have school trumps my feeling.

I am tired even though I had a full 10 hours of sleep.

Please continue to pray for our family.

Pray for my Father in law, Brother in law and Sister in law too.

I am so thankful for the support, meals and prayer form our family and friends.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

