Viewing

Today was hard.

Today was my mother in laws viewing.

People came from near and far to

Say goodbye.

Pay their respects.

Hug the family.

Share stories.

The common threads woven through these remembrances was your

Laughter.

Smile.

Joy.

And how much you knew about everything.

Hundreds of people came.

I had no idea how many people would show up.

For 3 + hours I stood between 2 men I love and admire.

My father in law on my right and husband on my left.

My father in law is a loving, caring man.

He is holding up well, all things considered.

He was a pillar of strength today, held up by a firm foundation in Christ.

I am thankful for my father in law and mother in law.

They loved each other.

They did everything together.

And now everything has changed.

Today, people shared so many wonderful things.

They shared their love, support, tears and kind words.

As the days ahead roll in, I pray the support for my father in law carries on.

He is looking a new reality, even more difficult than than our new normal.

Please pray for him.

Please come along side him.

Along side all of us.

Thank you all for your support.

We have felt carried through this difficult time of loss.

Thank you for being God’s arms and feet.

May God bless you.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    aaron said,

    thx for sharing friend. in the midst of all this madness, there is reason. we all love and support you guys.

  2. 2

    Celia said,

    Hey, Becky. Beautiful post. Praying for you. ❤ ((hugs))

  3. 3

    Erin said,

    Praying hard for you guys, Becky, and my heart just hurts for you as you step through grief. It’s brutal. Your writing is a celebration of Rosie’s life, and that is a breath of fresh air. I honestly believe that she knows, and sees all the ways she’s being honored, and is celebrating with you from a perspective that’s eternal.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

