Dear Grandma

Dear Grandma Wilma,

I wanted to call you today.

Something happened with the boys and I wanted to share it with you.

Of course I can’t call.

You have been gone for almost 7 years now.

Sometimes I forget.

Even now.

I miss you.

I love you.

You would have loved the boys.

They would have cracked you up…

Continuously.

Even though they are boys,

You would have fallen in love with them at first sight.

You would have given me crap about the way I parent or the things I do with them.

But you would have approved over all.

I miss you today.

A lot.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jenny said,

    7 years. Unbelievable! I like this post. If you want, I can try to criticize you incessantly while I am in town.

  2. 2

    […] still miss my Grandma Wilma very […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

