Thankful Heart

 

Tonight I am thankful for

My husband, Aaron, for his support, love. unwaivering faith, encouragement, guidance and leadership.

For my 5 year old, Noah, his desire to know how things work, his logical mind, yet tender spirit of discernment when he senses someone is hurting.

For my 4 year old, Collin, his eagerness to be a big boy while still running to my lap for a snuggle as he quietly presses his ear to my chest.

For my parents, the countless sacrifices throughout my life, dealing with chronic pain and even more thankful they have seen me pain free.

For my sister and her gift of wisdom that she generously shares.

For my friends, who hold me accountable, cause me to laugh, challenge me to think, study and learn.

For our Thursday night life group, who have now become our family and have helped carry us through this difficult year.

For our church, where I am challenged to be in the word, ministering to others and to seek God’s face.

For my surgeon who BELIEVED I was in incredible pain even though the MRI’s, Catscans and other tests did not reveal the pains source.

For God graciously carrying me through the first 5 months of 2010 whether I was walking, crawling or lying on the floor in pain.

For the gift of being humbled.

Torn down.

Rebuilt.

And restored.

For the countless

Meals

Cards,

Phone calls,

E-mails

And silent prayers offered on my behalf.

For a God who is

Faithful,

Sovereign.

All Mighty,

And All knowing.

Most of all, this Thanksgiving, I am thankful for all that God graciously taught me this year.

For that I am exceeding grateful.

Happy Thanksgiving.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jenny said,

    Um, is that a nice way to call me a “know it all.” 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

