32, I’m counting!

Today is my 32nd birthday.

To celebrate I will share 32 things I am thankful for!

1. My relationship with God.

2. My Husband and our marriage.

3. Noah.

4. Collin.

5. My parents.

6. My sister.

7. My family.

8. Stephany Weldon.

9. My friends.

10.  Being able to stay at home with my boys.

11. Homeschooling and the gifts and challenges it brings.

12. My Thursday night Bible Study.

13. My blog.

14. Living off a cash only budget and what that has taught me in the months we have been doing so.

15. The gifts of this past year, dealing with surgery again and the months leading up to it.

16. A wonderful surgeon.

17. A wonderful reconditioning plan.

18. Hubs supporting my continued recovery by purchasing a gym membership for me.

19. Humor.

20. Humility.

21. Maturing.

22. God changing my desires.

23. Taking control of the food I eat, instead of the food controlling me.

24. Quiet moments with my boys, when it is just the 3 of us.

25. Family game nights.

26. Laughing with my boys at a joke or situation.

27. Knowing God sends difficult things my way BECAUSE He loves me.

28. Knowing my parents are only a call away.

29. Memories of spending time with my Grandparents.

30. The ability to see beyond the right now.

31. A roof over our head and food on the table.

32. The gift of a life filled with more love than I know what to do with.

 

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kandi said,

    Happy Birthday Becky!

  2. 2

    What a great idea!! A list definitely reminds us of the blessing we have each year! Just wait until you 70 😉 That will be one long list. HA!
    Love ya girl, happy birthday!

  3. 3

    Love it! I need to make a list like that today just because. Have a happy birthday sweet friend!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

