Blessings Blended With Heartache

Words can’t express the love I have for you.

I can’t tell you in a

Phrase.

Sentence.

Day.

Year.

Lifetime.

How much joy is stirred up in my heart watching your love and bond grow as brothers.

You make each other laugh often.

You have your share of fights,

TRUST ME!

But overall, you care deeply for each other.

Today has been hard for me.

I have been missing someone you never knew.

My body has been with you all day, but my mind has been with your oldest sibling.

She was due October 31, 2004.

While we ate breakfast this morning, I could imagine her sitting with us.

The same thing happened at church today.

All day I could “see” her everywhere.

I tried to escape her with a nap.

The nap came, but she was there.

It has been a hard day, but sweetened by your love for one another.

While I have never held my oldest child, I have felt the joy of knowing her.

She changed my life in the short time she lived inside me.

I am so thankful for her.

She made me a mother.

She opened my heart to the possibility of you.

She made me love you and treasure each moment of your pregnancy.

While you will never play together, as I wish you could,

I am so thankful you two have each other.

I count it a blessing to watch your relationship form.

I love you both!

Thank you for being a light, sent by God, to carry me through today.

 

5 Responses so far »

  1. 2

    shawanda said,

    Becky this was absolutely beautiful…love u

  2. 3

    Andrea@mommyconfessionsblog said,

    I am short for words because nothing I say can making things OK. I am sorry and love you.

    • 4

      dellgirl1 said,

      While things are hard, I rest in God’s plan for my life and our baby. I find great peace in that, but grieving is hard. I am so thankful to have a place to say it. God has used blogging mightily in my life. It brings peace! Ya know?

  3. 5

    Poppey said,

    One of my mother’s favorite verses: Behold, how good and how pleasant it is for brothers to dwell together in unity. ps 133:1


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

