Holiday E-cookbook from onceamonthmom.com Review AND Give-Away!

*Drawing Closed!**

Congrats to

Erin said,

October 26, 2010 @ 11:18 pm · Edit

Thanksgiving! Hands down! Why don’t we do it twice a year??

 

(AND I totally agree with your comment!!)

Look for an e-mail from Tricia, the Once A Month Mom, for instructions!!

 

Can you believe it is almost NOVEMBER!

How in the world did that happen?

That means 2 things around here,

I will soon be another year older and my FAVORITE holiday is almost here!

Thanksgiving is in just over 4 weeks.

Gearing up for this holiday often leads to a lot of

Planning

Thinking

Inviting

And many other details to ensure a wonderful day of family time.

That is why I want to share with you a NEW e-Cookbook written by my friend Tricia from

onceamonthmom.com.

Her cooking method is pretty amazing!

You cook one day for an ENTIRE month of food that you will

Label

Freeze

And heat when you want to eat it.

It is pretty smart and she lays it out beautifully for you on her site.

She has given me the opportunity to have a sneak peek at her e-Cookbook and

HOST A GIVE AWAY

So one of you can have the cookbook as an early holiday gift!

I have not been able to make anything from the e-book yet,

But I wanted to post something now so you

Can take advantage of a 40% discount if you purchase it before Nov. 1.

(More on that in a minute!)

At first glance the book is well organized and offers beautiful pics so

You can see what you are going to make.

I LOVE cookbooks to show me what I am doing!

She also includes information on each recipe for 8 or 16 people.

You won’t even have to write a grocery list as that is also included in the cookbook.

I have shopped for the ingredients for the Veggie Pizza and the Pumpkin Cheeseball

And will post pics when I make them this week.

You will also find printable labels in this book so you can easily identify your food in the freezer.

If you are  a cook that likes details, this is the PERFECT book for you.

That is one of the features I liked best.

While I have yet to try the yummy recipes in this book, I have tried Tricia’s recipes in the past.

Right from her kitchen as a matter of fact as she brought us a TON of food while I was recovering from surgery!

The price of the eCookbook is $9.99.

Now through November 1st it is 40% off ($5.99) when you use the code OAMM40.

If you are looking for a way to stay on top of holiday cooking, this is a great solution!

I am not the main cook at our family holiday parties, but I always bring something.

I plan on making the side dishes and cheeseball in this book to keep in the freezer and pull when I need it!

Yippee for ready to go holiday food!

So great especially when events happen frequently in our lives during this time of year!

2 Ways to enter: (If you enter all 3 ways, please leave separate comments!)

1.Leave a comment telling me your favorite holiday!

2. Subscribe to my blog!

3. Tweet! (Don’t forget to comment that you tweeted!

*Drawing will be held Sunday, October 31 at 9 pm

**Any Comments written by me will be delete before the winner is chosen by random.com.

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jen said,

    I love Thanksgiving because it takes place in fall, my favorite season. Plus, the meal that day includes some of my mom’s yummiest recipes!

  2. 2

    Jen said,

    I already to subscribe to your wonderful blog, friend! =)

  3. 3

    Kristin Blatz said,

    I love Thanksgiving and Christmas. The whole season is wonderful!!

  4. 4

    Kristin Blatz said,

    Don’t I already subscribe to your wonderful blog???? I think I do. If not I want to 🙂

  5. 5

    Kristin Blatz said,

    Ok I just subscribed for sure!

  6. 6

    Kelly said,

    My fave holiday is definitely Christmas. Can’t wait!

  7. 7

    Erin said,

    Thanksgiving! Hands down! Why don’t we do it twice a year??

  8. 8

    Alyx said,

    I don’t care for Thanksgiving cause I don’t like “Thanksgiving food”…..

  9. 10

    Sheila Pratt said,

    Love food–cooking-hate clean-up-=-Thanksgiving –special breakfasts and chrisrmas my favorites love sharing good recipes—one of which i made that YOU shared-pimpkin cake very good !!!!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

