Go Ahead and Peek Into Our Window!

Today is a day as normal as could be.

In the entryway of our modest home  you will find a happy 4 year old making his motorcycle come to life.

It wooshes from one direction to another in no time flat.

It is a true off roading adventure with a rumpled blanket for sand dunes…

The possibilities are endless.

Life is good.

Travel south across the room and you will find a 5 year old trying to perfect his latest Lego creation.

He has developed a new model of his typical design.

I have been told it really flies and the bad guy with the beard is the navigator.

All is well.

Conversation flows between the parallel universes about new flight plans

Or a newly mastered jump or landing.

It was extra exciting when the motorcycle landed a huge jump on clean on it’s wheels.

It was perfect and “really ‘t’ool”!

So, as you can tell, things are pretty busy around here.

Somehow we’ve even managed to complete school for the day!

Overall I would give today a perfect score!

Hopefully my early grading of the day doesn’t set things off axis and ruin everything.

It is a risk I am willing to take!

How is your day shaping up?

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jenny said,

    My day was pretty typical too! It started at 8 and I had a meeting at the office from 8:30-11:30. Then it was off to Virginia Beach to meet with clients until 2:30. Then I headed back home for a whirlwind cleaning of the apartment before heading to My friend’s house to babysit, do laundry and make some cookies. Then I got home for the night around 11:00. It feels good (and exhausting) to be productive. 🙂

  2. 2

    Dumeta said,

    I have had good days as of late, but not quite as creative nor fun as it looked when I peaked through your window. Thanks for opening the curtain for me. :o)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

