Something You May Not Know About Me…

Tonight I joined the gym.

I was expecting to pay a certain price,

Get a tour of the facility

And be embarrassed by my husbands haggling!

Things went kind of as planned,

But not entirely!

We were able to get in under budget.

We were given a tour.

Watching Aaron haggle was fun, not embarrassing at all!

AND I totally welled up with tears once we completed the “joining” process.

We had planned for this, financially and were able to pay cash.

I “knew” this day would come,

BUT now that it has happened, I am overwhelmed.

Joining the gym means so much to me because of what can happen as a result.

I can reach the goals that I set back in 2006!

I will set a good example of health for my boys.

I will get some quiet time.

I will have the opportunity to strengthen the new body God has granted me.

Praise the Lord!

I cannot wait to get up tomorrow and hit the gym.

See, what you may not know from looking at me, I LOVE TO WORK OUT.

I am a weirdo like that.

And I had really gotten used to my 3 times a week reconditioning schedule

That I completed last week and I MISS IT so much already.

Feel free to remind me of this when I am complaining about working out! 🙂

 

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Susan said,

    I am with you!! Joining a gym was the best thing I’ve ever done. Enjoy, and don’t overdo it!!!

  2. 2

    Erin said,

    Go, you!! Yay!! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

