Favorite Fall Recipes

I don’t know about you, but around here,

Fall = Baking!

It is my unofficial kickoff to my holiday baking season.

I. LOVE. FALL!

So, I thought I would start sharing some of my favorite recipes on the old blog.

Enjoy!

The boys and I made this yesterday.

It is in a 9×13 baking dish.

It DOES NOT last around my house!!

Pumpkin Cake

*This recipe is great to make w/ the kids. It’s super easy!*

**Mom’s recipe**

  • 2 cups flour
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 1 cup oil
  • 2 cups canned pumpkin
  • 2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 4 eggs
  • Cinnamon sugar (enough to cover the surface of the cake.)
  1. Pre-heat oven 350′
  2. Combine all ingredients except cinnamon sugar.
  3. Pour into a greased 9×13 baking dish.
  4. Cover the entire top surface with cinnamon sugar.
  5. Bake 35-40 minutes, until a toothpick inserted into the center comes out clean. The cinnamon sugar will crack.
2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Poppey said,

    Sooooo, uh, do you want your baking cook book back?

  2. 2

    David said,

    Had this at WLT rehearsal when you brought it for Stephany’s THIRTIETH birthday. It was SOOOOO good. Paul ate 4 pieces, but i only had one (not because I was practicing self-control, but because Tim came and got it before we could devour the rest)

    Thanks for sharing the recipe. I’m going to make this for guests next Sunday and claim all the glory for myself 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

