I Just Want To Be With YOU!

Dear Lord,

I need to sit at Your feet.

I need to rest my head on Your lap.

I need to talk with You.

I need to listen.

I need to invest in our relationship.

I need to hear Your wisdom.

I think about my boys…

ALL. THE. TIME.

I love when they catch onto something new,

Something that we have been working on together.

I know you love to see that in me too.

I am so sorry I have let my priorities get out of line.

It has been a while since my face lit up with joy from something new I have learned from you.

I am sorry.

I have becoming  with many things.

Important things, but I have been neglecting You.

Today I will kneel before your throne.

I will talk with You,

Walk with You,

Pray to You.

I will BE with You.

And I can’t wait!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Poppey said,

    Ran across a verse this reminds me of: Zephaniah 3:17 The Lord your God in your midst, The Mighty One will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing.”
    I especially noted that phrase: “He will quiet you with His love”. Then I read your blog entry and it kinda’ went together.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

