Cherished Moments… Fleeting Moments

These days are fleeting.

I feel them slipping like sand through my fingers.

The mornings of snuggling in my bed with my 2 little boys

Will soon be a memory.

Running to my arms for comfort after a fall will soon be a thing of the past.

A hug and a kiss will no longer be asked for,

Rather dodged and pushed away.

I will miss them.

So, for now, I will cherish these things.

I will ask for extra snuggles, hugs and kisses.

I will find more silly games to play.

I will find ways to nurture our relationship so they know they can always come to me.

I will be firm, consistent and loving.

I will help them carry their load.

I will hold their hand.

I will kiss their wounds.

I will pick up the pieces.

I will love them.

I will pray for them.

I will care for them.

I will cherish them.

Leave a Reply

