4 Little Feet…

Today I woke up to the sound of 4 little feet creeping into my bedroom.

The sound made my heart smile.

Soon our queen sized bed was filled to capacity.

2 Pugs at the bottom.

And 4 heads at the top.

I was sandwiched between a wiggly 5 year old and a sleepy 4 year old.

I smelled their little necks.

I kissed their little faces.

Once on the forehead, once on the cheek.

I smiled as I watched Collin snuggle up close to Aaron

Who was trying to recover from a 1-3:30 am work call that took him away from us for a while last night.

It was so sweet.

He got up against his Daddy’s chest.

His head fitting, as though it were created to, under Daddy’s chin against his neck.

He had wiggled free from my embrace, only wanting Daddy to hold him.

It was beautiful.

And you know what’s best?

I got to see it.

I got to experience it.

You know what else?

I am so thankful for the blessings God has given me.

Leave a Reply

