The day is full of possibilities… and it is starting off great!

I am sitting in a chair in the living room of our hotel suite.

On the tv on my left,

Mickey and friends are solving problems.

On the couch to my right,

Two VERY excited boys are sharing the couch foot to foot.

I love looking at them when the don’t know I am watching.

When Collin watches tv or listens to a book,

His jaw relaxes and his mouth drops open.

His eyes focus and he is taken in by what he is watching or hearing.

When Noah watches tv or listens to a book,

He fidgets.

He wiggles.

He touches his face.

You can see his mind working hard to figure out what is going to happen next.

They both answer back to the questions posed by Mikey this morning.

I love hearing them answer in unison.

I love that the space of tiny not-quite-couch-but-not-quite-loveseat

is enough for the two of them to share.

It is sweet.

It is precious.

It is a blessing.

Across from me in this tiny living room is a door.

On the other side of the door I don’t know what I will find.

It is paved with possibilities!

See, I am on a mini vacation with my Mom and the boys.

We are going to Virginia Beach to spend the weekend with my sister!

I am so excited to see her.

It has been 8 months,

A VERY LONG 8 MONTHS

And I am ready for some sister time.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Erika said,

    Hope you have a great time!!!

  2. 2

    Erika said,

    Hope you have a great time!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

