Living on a budget

Things are changing around the Dell house.

Changing for the good.

We have made a conscious effort to become better stewards of the money God has given us.

We have just started living by a budget.

It is exciting and freeing to have a financial plan in place.

I have a better handle on what we spend our money on.

Checks and balances.

Yahoo!

I am honestly excited about it!

Instead of feeling restricted, I feel free.

I feel like we are getting a handle on the responsible adult thing.

Time will tell…

I will post updates about the budget occasionally.

*We are using the Dave Ramsey method. Let me know if you have any questions!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Becky, I can absolutely relate! My husband & I went through a Financial Peace University class last year. LOVE Dave Ramsey! My little brother turned me on to Dave because they went through a class several years ago. They have 1 debt left to pay off with the exception of their house. I can’t tell you what a difference it made for us. telling your money where to go instead of wondering where it went! some months are rougher than others. The biggest suggestion I have is to make sure you build in the “blow” money to your budget. Are you using anything visual to help show the progress? My brother used the thermometer on a posterboard. I have been toying with that because I am such a visual person, I need something like that to remind myself that even though sometimes the progress feels slow, it is progress none-the-less! My lia sophia business has been a big help in providing extra income. Looking forward to more posts!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

