A case of the blah’s

This week has been unusual.

I can’t put my finger on it.

I am tired.

I feel blah.

BUT

I am motivated.

I am getting stuff done.

It all seems contradictory, doesn’t it??

I have been able to do more things on my own.

Cleaning

Cooking

Baking

Washing…

Ya know, the normal stuff.

And when I do one of these things I feel happy to have been able to do them.

The weird part is, I just feel like laying around in my yoga pants the rest of the time.

It is strange.

I don’t like it!

AT ALL.

I am not a stay in your pj’s all day kind of mom.

I ususally have the kids and I dressed and ready  by 10 a.m.

Not this week though.

This is the second day we have  stayed in our pj’s all day.

Tomorrow, the kids, my Mom and I head out to visit my sister.

I cannot wait!

Hopefully that will give me the jumpstart my system and get me back into the swing of things.

If not, I better buy some matching cuter  pj’s!

Leave a Reply

