My Noah,

My dear sweet Noah,

You are growing leaps and bounds.

You seem more young man and less little boy every day.

It is as if I can see you aging right before my eyes.

You are becoming more independent with each breath you take.

Everyday you surprise me by what you discover you are capable of doing.

Thursday night, Daddy and I asked your VBS teacher how you were in class.

I wasn’t sure what to expect, but was blown away by his response.

He didn’t talk about your actions at first,

but your desire to share your love of Christ with your classmates.

He shared about the prayer you prayed at the close of Wednesday night.

My heart jumped into my throat and I held back tears.

What a blessing it is to see the love of  God unfold in your life.

He said you prayed with a sincerity he had never before heard from a 5 year old.

What a gift God has given you.

Saturday, Daddy was at work while I took you and Collin to the grocery store.

I called my parents to help me bring the groceries in because I was hurting.

When we got home, you took it upon yourself to bring all of the groceries in from the van.

Every last item!!

Then today you did it again!

You shocked me!

Daddy and I were in our bed with Collin who had just come in to cuddle.

I heard you going up and down the ladder of your bunkbed.

Finally you came into our room and said we needed to come look what you did in your room.

You also said you would clean up the big mess.

I got up and went into your room.

You cleaned your room!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You also made your bed and Collin’s bed!

You helped me make french toast today.

This afternoon I asked if you wanted to learn how to peel carrots.

You jumped at the chance!

Before I knew it, we had peeled 4 lbs together.

I know it was just peeling carrots, but to me, it was a precious memory.

You are growing up.

I am so thankful I am here to see you grow every day.

I love you so much!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Poppey said,

    What a wonder. How could his girlfriend shun him after all that?

  2. 2

    Andrea said,

    Becky you have such a wonderful family. I am so glad that I have been given the chance to know you all. Noah is such a little man. Treasure the moments. I promise you they are gone so fast. Children as such a wonderful gift. Thanks for sharing this. I love reading your work.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

