Oh Solitude how I miss thee!

I am an emotional person.

I always have been.

In fourth grade we were all assigned Indian names according to our personality.

Mine was “Running Water”

Because my teacher said I cried so much.

That little gem stuck for  awhile leaving a  tattoo of self-consciousness etched on my heart and in my mind.

Thankyouverymuch.

Anyway, lately I am feeling extra emotional.

I feel a bit overwhelmed by my limitations still and I just want to break free from being tied down.

I am so thankful for the ability to hit the road when I want to and I LOVE being able to drive again.

I feel so trapped, sometimes, by all of the responsibility I have.

Now, please don’t misunderstand my need to have  a bit of alone time for an ungrateful heart, because that is not the case.

At. All.

I just want to get away for a couple of days.

ALONE!

I would love to break away for a day or two.

Solitude is something that you long for if you don’t have it and hate when it is all you have.

I am longing to go somewhere, stay in a hotel, eat whenever I want and sleep whenever I want.

And read.

And write.

One day I will have that opportunity.

Just not today.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jenny said,

    for what its worth. i spend a lot of time alone and i rarely get to wake when i want, sleep when i want or eat what i want… life just trumps those luxuries when you get older. that sounds pretty good to me too.

  2. 2

    Dad said,

    I will watch the boys ANY TIME. Let me have them (except Aaron) for two days and go chill and recharge. Rest is like milk, “it does the body good.”

  3. 3

    beccy said,

    me, too, becky.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

