Sweet communion with my Father.

Prayer.

Sweet communion with my Father.

Wow.

At any time, any where I can talk with Him.

Sure He knows what is already written on my heart and scrolling across my mind,

But MAN does it feel good to share it with Him.

We are going to start a new study in Sunday school

Based on the book,

“Becoming a Woman of Prayer”

by Cynthia Heald.

I have only read the first bit,

Only answered the first question,

BUT boy am I excited.

Staying at home with the boys has given me great insight for the need to communicate better.

If you know me, you know I am a self proclaimed

“Overcommunicator”.

Yes that is a made up word, but this is my blog and if I want to make up words

I will. 🙂

Around here, it is rare to hold the gaze of a child you are instructing for more than 3.4 seconds.

So, communication is largely verbal.

LARGELY hands on.

If I say put that (pointing at a blanket)

Over there (pointing at the couch).

Most of the time the kids don’t know what I am talking about.

I am just talking and not being heard.

But if I say to put the blanket on the couch, that is clear and the blanket is where I want it to be.

Communication.

The same is true with prayer.

How many times do I talk.

TaLk

TALK

without focusing my gaze on God for more than 3.4 seconds.

I am not saying that quick prayer is not alright.

It has it’s place for sure.

If I’m not taking time to pray and listen than I will not know what God wants.

What He wants me to do.

Learn.

Share.

Do.

Hear.

He desires communication with me.

He, the GOD of the universe, wants me to spend time with Him.

Wants to know my heart, joys, fears and EVERYTHING else.

He wants me.

Today, I will sit.

I will sip coffee.

I will park the kids in front of a dvd.

I will focus.

I will pray.

Will you join me?

Jeremiah 33:3

“Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things YOU DO NOT know.”

4 Responses so far »

  1. 2

    Amy @Deals For Dayton said,

    Thanks for the reminder that my time with Him is more important than anything else in my day. Because ultimately we are here for Him and not ourselves.

    Hugs!

  2. 4

    Dawn said,

    Great post!

    I am definitely feeling compelled to listen more.

    I’m glad you are feeling better.

    Look I had to become a blogger for school.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

