Rainy Day…again

Today it is raining again.

I want to run out and jump in a puddle.

I want to face the sky

Close my eyes

Stretch out my arms

And let the rain cover me.

I want to feel the cold water beat upon my skin.

I want to scoop up the boys and jump in the puddles.

I want to let them play in the mud.

I want to come back inside.

Clean us all up.

Have some hot chocolate.

I want to snuggle up in a chair that seats one, but is just right for the 3 of us.

Grab a book and spend an afternoon reading and cuddling.

For now, I can do some of these things, but not all.

I still have some recovering to do.

Mentally I am there.

I am spinning in slow motion outside in the rain.

I am soaked.

I feel alive.

I feel the love of so many.

I am so thankful.

I am richly blessed.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Andrea said,

    My friend you are so blessed. And we are also for having you in our lives.
    It is funny this morning I went outside and just sat there. It was cold and rainy I was covered by the porch but I felt the need to sit and talk with God this morning. The need to spend the time outside in the stormy weather thanking him for his protection.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

