In a Few Minutes…

In a few minutes

I will close up the laptop.

I will pick up a book.

I will get the company of two boys on my lonely lap.

They will each claim the other is crowding him.

They will settle in.

I will struggle to hold the book so I can actually see what I am reading.

I will sneak kisses during page turns.

I will rub tiny little feet.

I will stroke soft hair.

I will take in the beauty and blessings that come from having 2 boys.

I will try to soak up every last moment of our quiet reading time.

Then as quickly as it started it will be over.

I may steal 45 minutes of calm beauty from this day of new adventures.

BUT that 45 minutes will be mine!

It will be ours.

It will be AMAZING.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    I love those moments of book reading. Fortunately most of the books I have memorized since battling two bobbing heads is difficult enough. And stealing kisses is my favorite part. If only they knew :-)!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

