Who am I

Yesterday I got a call from my friend David asking if Aaron and I would be able to sing at church on Sunday.

(He is not only a friend, but our music leader at church.)

Anyway, he asked us to see “Who am I ” by Casting Crowns.

It is a beautiful song.

It is a song that stays with you long after it is done playing.

Well, it does for me anyway.

If you have not heard the song, go here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QQzhdWJFHbI

and hear/see for yourself.

When you think of how BIG God is and how tiny you are it leaves you in awe of His

majesty

love

grace

mercy

and so much more.

Lately I have been thinking about the reason this season of pain has been so “easy” in a way.

I have dealt with a boat load of medical issues in my history, but this time, (since my back went out on Dec. 15), has been so different.

The answer is, I think I am learning to trust in the Lord with all my heart..

I feel like I have laid on the road and touched the edge of his garment and found healing.

Deep healing.

Healing for my soul.

For so long I have trusted God at face value.

I have known in my head and heart that he offers unconditional, sustaining love, but the difference is:

NOW I believe it.

It has truly transformed my thinking.

I feel it oozing from my pores.

I feel it pouring out of my mouth.

Nothing else matters.

So as I was reflecting on the words yesterday I fell in love all over again.

So, who am I?

I am a child of God.

I am his.

I am willing.

I am waiting.

I am in awe of his love, mercy and grace.

I pray that he will use me.

I pray for a willing heart.

I pray.

A lot.

I am learning to trust in him.

He has carried me through this difficult time.

He has met each of our needs.

Trusting that he will do as he says takes away all fear and worry.

Praise God.

He is the Lord of all the earth and he cares to know my name, he cares to feel my hurt.

Amen.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    erin said,

    Beautiful! What a story you have.

    …and how DID you get out of that tub….assuming you are not still there?? 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

