A Bath = Relaxation

I will preface this post with a little fact…

I am a  bath person.

I love to light candles, grab a glass of wine and soak in a mound of foamy bubbly hot water.

In reality this kind of experience is not common, but when it happens

I AM IN HEAVEN.

Needless to say, when the doctor told me yesterday that I was able to take baths again I was thrilled.

SO today, I wanted to ‘test the waters’.

I made sure the kids were glued to the tv taken care of and headed in for my soak.

I added enough bubbles for 3 bathtubs our size, turned the water on HOT.

Once the tub was full I carefully got in.

I was a bit nervous about laying on the hard porcelain bath tub, but I really wanted to try.

I sat down and felt a strange sensation, kind of a rip in the lowest part of my incision.

Turns out a tiny scab had come loose.

I decided I should end the bath in case there was  a risk of infection.

(I am a bit of a pessimist and suspect things will naturally go bad.)

So I unplug the drain and then realized that I was

totally,

utterly,

completely,

undeniably

STUCK!

The water quickly left me bubble clad and terrified.

Holy Crap!

I tried to get up.

No dice.

I tried to get up from the right side, then the left.

Nothing!

All I could think about was how far away my clothes were and how screwed I was and why didn’t I try a ‘dry run’?

So how did I get out of the bath tub?

Thank you so much for asking!

🙂

The thought of having to call and ask for help.

The thought of someone seeing you in that kind of natural condition can really light a fire.

Now that you know the story, try to get up out of the tub w/o bending-lifting or twisting.

Let me know how you did!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Erin said,

    I just might have to try. For intercessory purposes!

    Are you still in the tub?! Brought the laptop with you?! Blogging from the tub?!

    LOL!

  2. 2

    Kimberly said,

    Oh… My.

    I’d probably go with Levitation or Psychokinesis.

  3. 3

    aaron h said,

    ohhhhhh…that’s a bad way to kick the whatever. but i’ll def be there for ur funeral. when, where is it?

    oh, and def send me pics

  4. 4

    Jenny said,

    I have actually been in that predicament. It is not easy to get out but it is possible! Glad to hear you made it out alive!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

