Today was bliss

Today was bliss.

Pure bliss.

My boys and I were alone together.

It was heavenly.

Our trio shared many kisses, snuggles and grins.

There were giggles and jokes.

It was perfect…

Until this afternoon.

We went outside so the boys could eat the ice cream cones I had scooped for them.

I was clearing the grass of doggie poo when something went wrong.

I stepped onto my left foot, the numb one, and it was super weak and I fell.

Thankfully I only fell to my knee’s onto the grass that had been watered by the kids sprinkler jumping yesterday.

I am fine.

It took me a moment to realize that I wasn’t hurt, but in that moment Noah broke down.

He cried HARD!

He was worried that I would “go away again”.

Did you hear that?

It is the sound of this Mama’s heart breaking when he said that.

We spent the afternoon in the living room reading, playing and  snuggling again.

Then Noah busted his lip.

He was brave.

He cleaned it up all by himself.

Then Daddy got home and we had one more special moment I will share with you.

Noah looked up from the dinner table at his Daddy and said,

“I missed you Daddy”

Followed by a big hug, kiss and a follow-up hug.

We just finished a nice family walk and Aaron is bathing the boys.

Even though we had to sand off the rough edges of today

Overall, it was pure bliss.

We are greatly blessed and I  am working hard not to take it for granted!

**I am honestly fine from my fall.**

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kimberly said,

    Awwwwwwww.
    What a sweet little boy!
    I’m glad you weren’t hurt in the fall.

  2. 2

    Jenny said,

    It sounds like Noah really enjoyed Aaron staying home with him all week while we were all in CA. So sweet! That sounds like a wonderful day!

  3. 3

    Susan said,

    Sweetest post ever. Glad you’re ok!!!

  4. 4

    beccy said,

    I hope you didn’t land in any doggie surprises when you fell! Hang in there and keep healing! You are one amazing woman!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

