Dear Erin, I am sorry…

This one goes out to you, my $5 friend…

When I was in the hospital, one of my dearest friends came for a visit.

It was a nice long visit and such a blessing.

While she was there, the nurse came in to do a dressing change.

She is one of those CRAZY people who love anatomy and nasty incision stuff.

Knowing this, I invited her to watch and check out my incision.

Um, EWWWWW!

Well, I need to formerly apologize to her for what se saw.

Ya see, I HATE incisions.

I think they are nasty and gross and have no desire to look at them.

So, Tuesday, when I had stitches removed I realized just what she saw.

I will set the scene.

The nurse instructs me to lower my pants a bit and sit in a chair.

I raised my shirt so she could remove the sutures.

She removed every other suture first.

After assessing the incision was well closed she continued by removing the remaining sutures.

She started on the top of the incision and worked her way down my back.

Then it happened.

She had to SPREAD MY CHEEKS!!!

That is right.

The incision totally gives me an extended butt crack.

So that is why I need to apologize to my sweet friend Erin.

I am so sorry you had to look at my naked butt!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Erin said,

    I love you! Cheeks and all!

    Thanks for the peek!!! 😉

    LOL!

  2. 2

    Jenny said,

    Yikes, TMI sister. Sometimes these type of apologies are better face to face or over the phone. 🙂 I have quite a mental image right now. lol.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

