Road to Recovery Part 2

Here I am, 2 weeks 2 days post op.

I am doing as well as can be expected.

My walks are getting longer,

as long as 25 minutes long sometimes.

I am learning a lot.

I am learning to rest.

I am learning to wait.

I am learning that pain from back surgery is much different than I expected.

I had my sutures removed 2 days ago.

I am very happy to take a shower w/o having to cover my incision.

My incision is gigantic, 8-10 inches long.

I don’t feel like writing, so I will go for now.

I am grumpy.

I am tired.

I am longing for visitor’s, but don’t want to talk on the phone…

AT ALL!

I am really hard on myself right now.

I am obeying my doctor’s orders.

That is all I can stomach writing for now.

Thank you for your continued support and prayer.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Andrea said,

    I really want to come visit. But there is always something funky going on in my house. Right now I am waiting for the hand foot and mouth outbreak. Since my kids BFF’s have it and they were over here 2 days ago. I don’t think you want that in your house.
    I love you and miss you. I can’t wait till you are all better. I know it sucks and you feel all alone. But keep in mind we are all here for you. We are praying for you.

  2. 2

    Kimberly said,

    YEAH for obeying your doctor!!!
    I’m so sorry you are in want of visitors and in pain and are grumpy.

    You and your family were in one of my dreams last night. I was visiting you at your house.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

