Priceless

I am so excited for tomorrow.

I am ready.

I am at peace.

I am hopeful.

I am trusting.

I am praying.

For almost 10 years I  have been fighting this battle and I am ready to rest.

I am ready to introduce my kids to a new, healthier mommy!

Every time the kids pray for a meal, they end their prayer by saying,

“and please help Mommy’s back to feel better.”

Every time!

I have been touched by this habit of their prayer,

it reminds me of how I need to pray without ceasing.

As I reflect on the last 6 months

I am humbled and thankful.

I have learned so much and that, my friends, is priceless.

Tomorrow’s schedule:

Surgery will be from 8-12 at Kettering Hospital.

Recovery will last 1 1/2 – 2 hours.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Sara Broers said,

    Found you through someone’s twitter link. @saramomof2~ I have had back surgery with residual effects- dm me if you want! I can totally understand how you feel!

    Sara


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

