Thirteen Years and counting

Thirteen years ago I met a boy.

He was nice and funny.

We were casual friends.

One year and 2 months later we started dating.

One month later I knew I would marry him.

Six months later I bought my dress.

Eight months later he proposed.

Fourteen months later we were married.

October 7, 2000.

Nine months later my back went out.

Eleven months later we bought our first house.

Twenty-One months later we found out we were pregnant.

One month later we lost our first baby.

We were crushed.

One year later we had our oldest son.

We were amazed.

We were a family of three!

Fourteen months later we had our second son.

Our hearts exploded!

Our family felt complete.

Six months later he got “fixed”.

Twenty-Two months later I almost died.

I had an emergency surgery.

Fifteen days later my husband turned 30.

Nineteen days later I had a kidney surgery.

One year later I was better.

Two months later my back went out again.

We prayed for direction.

Three months later we decided to have surgery to fix my back.

In Seven days I will have surgery.

One month later I will be able to drive.

One month after I will be able to exercise.

One month after that I hope to be better.

Thank you to everyone who has been with us in our journey thus far.

Thank you for your love and support.

Thank you for your encouragement.

I wonder what the future will hold.

Today I am trusting, learning, growing and praying.

Some days I doubt.

Some days I don’t want to get out of bed.

Some days I want to sleep.

Some days I want to run.

Tonight I am thankful.

How are you?

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Susan said,

    I love this post. You, too! Praying for mind-blowing surgical success on the 4th.

  2. 2

    Kimberly said,

    What a wild and crazy ride!~

    Sending prayers for your surgery.

  3. 3

    Erin said,

    HUGS!

    God’s grace and love are so evident in your journey! Imagine walking this path without Him!?!

    Praying for you friend!!!

  4. 4

    Wow! What a fun and crazy (and sometimes painful) ride – just by meeting a boy!! :-)!

  5. 5

    "uncle" Andy said,

    Amazing sequences to your life. slices of words so simple yet packing so much life.With a funny lookin’ boy yet… oh wait! you just said funny.

  6. 6

    Andrea said,

    I Love this post. Thanks for sharing. Who would have thought that 13 yrs ago your life would turn out with so many blessings. All because of 1 day.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

