Collin… how I love you

On May 22, Collin will be 4!

4 years old! I can’t believe it.

Due to my impending surgery schedule we are celebrating him next weekend.

He is a quirky kid and when asked what kind of birthday party he wanted he simply said, “a Halloween costume party”.

Alright! I can handle that!!! 🙂

When asked what kind of birthday cake he wanted, he thought for a minute and decided he wanted it to look like  cheeseburger.

Alright! Grandma can handle that!!! 🙂

The party will be small.

Just like big brother, he only wanted to invite boys.

So, we invited his BFF’s.

His friend James almost didn’t make the cut, because Collin was worried that James would “eat his birthday take all dawn”.

So invites have been private messaged on facebook mailed and rsvp’s have been counted, but one thing remains…

WHAT AM I GOING TO WEAR???

He loves Toy Story! LOVES Buzz Lightyear!

So, I am going to attempt to surprise him by dressing like Jessie from Toy Story 2.  OY!

Any idea’s on how to pull this off?

I need help!

I don’t want to buy chaps just for the night, but I kinda need um, right?

I will buy red yarn for the hair, add some freckles to my cheeks and wear a plaid shirt and jeans.

Is that good enough?

What do you think?

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    beccy said,

    I don’t know about chaps, but can I just say you are the best mom ever! :o)!

  2. 2

    Andrea said,

    why don’t you just make some. Go buy some cheap fleece or something. It is very easy to make and CHEAP.

  3. 3

    dellgirl1 said,

    That is a good idea! I think I may hit a thrift store and try to get a pair of pants, then cut them into chaps. Maybe I will price fleece first. Thanks girl!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

