Taking the day off…

Okay, the flu or something like it has hit all four of us. Today I told Noah that we were going to take today off and just rest on the couch. He smiled and said, “Mommy I get to take the day off. Okay”
Fast forward a couple of hours…
I tell the kids to go upstairs for naptime and Noah got very upset. I asked why he was so upset and he said, “Mommy you told me I could have the day off so I don’t have to take a nap”. I asked him what he thought it meant to take the day off. He looked at me innocently and said ” I think I get to go on vacation.” So not only is he sick, now I took a vacation away from him. Poor guy!

Leave a Reply

